Blogging on the back-burner for a bit; the return to teaching

Grandpa Thomas' Ink

Image by Luigi Crespo via Flickr

I return to part-time work as of next week – for two and a half months – so blogging’s going to take a back-seat to my other responsibilities for a while. While my teaching hours aren’t particularly taxing, the research and preparation for the topics, and the essay marking, is quite time-consuming.

During this time I won’t be completely inactive though. I will find the time to occasionally blog, when a hot topic arises or something monumental happens with my son, and I have a pre-written post which will go live on someone else’s blog in a couple of weeks. I have also extended invitations to a couple of people who don’t have their own autism blogs, to write autism-related material as a guest-post here (but they’re quite busy people too so I’m not sure what will come of that).

I just thought it worth letting you know that I haven’t lost interest in blogging or the blogging world, if you happen to notice the drop in new posts, or you notice I’m not commenting on your own blogs as often. I’ll still be checking my blog everyday; keeping an eye on new comments and any ongoing debates. I look forward to returning to more regular blogging in a couple of months time.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Parenting an Autistic Child and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogging on the back-burner for a bit; the return to teaching

  1. Sharon says:

    Thanks for letting us know.

  2. Lucky students! I’m sure returning to teaching will only make your blogs that much more fun for us readers… even if they are fewer an far between.

Share your thoughts:

