This thing called Twitter

Image representing Twitter as depicted in Crun...

Image via CrunchBase

I finally got over my “rigid personality,” and decided to join Twitter. I’m on the learning curve phase; figuring out how it functions best compared to (and complementary to) blogging and facebook. My wonderful friends and blogging pals and readers have provided plenty of links to help me make the most of it; if you have any links to pieces that have particularly helped you with Twitter (whether its how to use it, rules of etiquette, best practice etc), please do share them with me.

If you want to follow me on Twitter, you can find me here as @autismoughtism; plus there’s a button thing on the right sidebar of my blog, below my Twitter feed, that will do it for you. There’s somewhere between a 99% and 100% chance I will choose to follow you in return. Share the love and all that. If you have suggestions for autism (or more generally, science or parenting) related twitter feeds that you think I’d be interested in, let me know.

I already have an emerging understanding of the potential and uniqueness of Twitter; the more I experience what it has to offer, the more impressed I am.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Re blogging about Autism and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to This thing called Twitter

  1. Jon Brock says:

    Dorothy Bishop recently posted on Twitter as a tool for academics.

    http://deevybee.blogspot.com/2011/06/gentle-introduction-to-twitter-for.html

    I find Twitter an amazing source of information and a good way of promoting my blog. But it is quite addictive, so be warned 🙂

    • That was an excellent post; very relevant to what I want from Twitter and clarified quite a lot I was already starting to find confusing. Thank you very much for sharing that.

      (And while I’m replying to you anyway, I just wanted to say that I find your own blog very well-written, informative and thought-provoking 🙂 )

  2. Stef says:

    Woohoo, welcome to twitter. Make sure you add your twitter widget to your blog, you’ll find it in settings and then it makes it easier for your blog readers to follow you!

Share your thoughts:

