Wonderful animation of an Aspergers son interviewing his mother

This video has been around for a year, but it’s the first time I’ve seen it, and it so touched me that I wanted to share it. It’s an animated video of a 12-year-old boy with Aspergers, interviewing his mother. Both mother and son are beautifully open and honest. The animation is very clever and enhances it further. If you haven’t seen it before, then you’re in for a treat. If you have seen it before, then you might aswell watch it again; it’s that special!

Gallery | This entry was posted in Parenting an Autistic Child and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wonderful animation of an Aspergers son interviewing his mother

  1. jvoor says:

    This was wonderful! I love the moment when he interrupts his mother talking about him making her a better parent, by pointing out that he is the reason she is a parent. Loved the honesty, and made me think of my brother who is quick to point out things like that. I’ll be passing this along to others for sure, thanks for sharing!

  2. jvoor says:

    PS. I also love the whole “First she loved Claudia, then she hated Claudia, then she loved Claudia.” So many poignant moments. (Watching it for a second time now).

  3. Absolutely, I watched it a number of times and found so many endearing little moments and insights. Brings a smile to my face each time (and even put tears in my eyes). Very special 🙂

  4. Rachel says:

    Gorgeous! I love the mutual respect between mother and son. Just beautiful.

Share your thoughts:

