My Hope Cactus

I had a complication with my first pregnancy, which threatened the lives of both my son and myself. It was a particularly stressful nine months. One day I had received some bad news about how the pregnancy was going (yet again), so some of my close family members came over to comfort me. My little sister and her husband brought me a gift: A little cactus. Five years later, this unassuming, prickly wee thing, still blossoms into surprisingly beautiful flowers. It always reminds me of how far we’ve all come, and that there is always hope.

It’s flowering today, so I thought I’d share a picture, of what hope looks like in flower-form 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Hope Cactus

  1. KWombles says:

    Gorgeous flower. 🙂

Share your thoughts:

